5 films of 2019!

Happy New Years Eve everyone! I hope you all had an amazing Christmas and are enjoying the final days of rest and relaxation this week.

Whether you are planning to have a wild night out with your besties or a quiet night in with just you, a glass of champagne and Netflix (who? me?), I hope you have a great night and all the best in the new year!

Though most of 2018 was a gong show (and honestly, I don’t see much changing unless a certain president booted out of the White House) at least 2019 has some great films in store for us! Here are the 5 films – as well as some honourable mentions – I’m most looking forward to in 2019:

Avengers: Endgame

Release Date: April 26, 2019

Obviously this is at the top of my list…to say I’m looking forward to it is kinda over stating things. I’M TERRIFIED, BUT I NEED TO SEE HOW THIS ALL PANS OUT. I’ve dedicated over 10 years of my life to this franchise and I will not back down now. For those of you who are actually looking forward to it, you are a masochist.
(Captain Marvel and Spider-Man: Far From Home can also be included at the top of this list.)

Downton Abbey: The Movie

Release Date: September 20, 2019

Remember about 2 years ago when it was reported that the movie was actually happening and we all lost our minds and then about a month later the story was retracted and we all fell into a deep depression? Fun times…BUT NOW ITS ACTUALLY HAPPENING AND I CANNOT WAAAAAAIT!!
I re-watched the entire series during Christmas break and now I’m pining for the official theatrical trailer to drop ASAP because that teaser trailer was simply not enough to tie me over until September.

The Lion King

Release Date: July 19, 2019

Not only is the original my all time favourite Disney movie, the cast features some of my favourite people: Donald Glover. Beyoncé. James Earl Jones. I’m seriously preparing myself for the moment that Beyoncé starts singing “Can You Feel The Love Tonight” as well as new songs Elton John wrote especially for her.

Us

Release Date: March 15, 2019

🎶I GOT FIIIIVE OOONN IIIIIIIITT🎶 #SpookyBop
I don’t go out of my way to watch horror films. I watched Get Out for the culture and it was totally worth it. I cannot wait to see what craziness Jordan Peele has in store for us this time!

Rocketman

Release Date: May 31, 2019

It seems that Bohemian Rhapsody has caused a surge in music based biography films and I’m SO here for it. I can’t wait to get my whole entire life from this.

 

Honorable mentions: Star Wars: Episode IXA Beautiful Day In The Neighborhood and The Goldfinch.

(GIF Source: GIPHY)

 

 

Leave a comment